Grace Abounds

Few weeks ago, I’ve been privileged to hear from two sisters in Christ how the grace of God abound in their lives. Over and over again, God has turned their sinful situation into something useful and life-changing. No, they weren’t celebrating that they’ve committed sins but they are emphasizing His grace towards them. They were very quick to acknowledge that only by the grace of God they were able to stand again after such a hard fall and become useful for the glory of the Lord Jesus.

All of us had done something in our lives we wish we didn’t do. The consequences of our wrong choices seems unbearable. We think we are already useless. We become hopeless. We want to hide. We want to run. We become tired of hiding and running and yet we go back to the cycle of hiding and running.

Why do you run away when you can run to God? Why do you hide from God when you can find comfort and refuge underneath God’s everlasting arms? No matter what we’ve done, we can be sure that God is able to change and use us for His purpose and glory because He is God. 2nd Corinthians 12:9 (NIV) says, But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. Read that? I am comforted every time I feel depressed, hopeless and useless and every time I am reminded of my past sin. God’s grace is so enough for me to overcome all these thoughts and feelings. God’s grace is all the more powerful whenever I boast about my weaknesses – that is when I humbly come to God for forgiveness, when I acknowledge my need of His grace to turn away from my sins. God’s grace is sufficient to erase all my unworthiness and renew my life and make it useful again. 

God’s grace abounds. There’s no good reason for us to stay in our sinful and desperate state. Find hope in God alone. Experience His abundant grace. No matter what we have done, we are loved by Him. We do not need to prolong the pain, we just have to go to God and receive His grace.

StandTallInGodsGrace

Image from: http://www.holleygerth.com/your-mistakes-can-be-used/
A Must Read: http://holleygerth.com/your-mistakes-can-be-used/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

